Board of Directors


 Frank Gavina

PRESIDENT
SHELBY WESTFELDT MILLS
Westfeldt Bros.
P.O. Box 51750
New Orleans, LA 70151
Tel: (504) 586-0084
Email: Shelby@westfeldtcoffee.com
(Two-Year term 2017-2019)

Daks.JPG

EXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENT
MATTHEW DAKS
National DCP
3805 Crestwood Parkway, Suite 400
Daluth, GA 30096
Tel: (770) 369-8770
Email: matthew.daks@natdcp.com
(Two-Year term 2017-2019)

Williams.JPG

MARK WILLIAMS
Cape Horn Coffees, Inc.
191 University Blvd. #515
Denver, CO 80206
Cell: (203) 969-4435
Email: mark@capehorncoffee.com
(One-Year Term 2017-2018)
 

Sheridan.JPG

MATT SHERIDAN
Coffee Holding Company, Inc.
3475 Victory Blvd.
Staten Island, NY 10314
Tel: (718) 832-0800
Email: msheridan@coffeeholding.com
(One-Year Term 2017-2018)
   

Howard.JPG

BRIAN HOWARD
Farmer Brothers Coffee
1912 Farmers Bros. Drive
Northlake, TX
Cell: (503) 442-2790
Email: brhoward@farmerbros.com
(One-Year Term 2017-2018)
   

 

Remmer 2.JPG

JASON REMMER
Intercontinental Coffee Trading
110 West A Street, Suite 10
San Diego, CA 92101
Tel: (619) 338-8335
Email: Jason@ictcoffee.com
(One-Year Term 2017-2018)
  

Blumhardt.jpg

CONNIE BLUMHARDT
Roast Magazine
1631 NE Broadway No. 125
Portland, OR 97230
Tel: (503) 282-2399
Email: connie@roastmagazine.com
(Two-Year Term 2017-2019)
  

Carroll.jpg

ANTHONY CARROLL
Starbucks Coffee Company
2401 Utah Ave. South
Seattle, WA 98134
Tel: (206) 318-8217
Email: acarroll@starbucks.com
(Two-Year Term 2017-2019)

Vournas.jpg

ANDREW VOURNAS
Vournas Coffee Trading
4035 E. Thousand Oaks Blvd.
Westlake Village, CA 91362
Tel: (805) 379-5252
Cell: (818) 800-1374
Email: andrew@vournascoffee.com
(Two-Year Term 2017-2019)
   

DSC_2350.JPG

FRANK GAVIÑA
F. Gaviña & Sons, Inc.
2700 Fruitland Ave.
Vernon, CA 90058
Tel: (323) 582-0671
Email: frank.gavina@gavina.com
(Past President Two-Year Term (2017-2019)
   

COMMITTEES 2017/2018

Membership/Marketing/Communications: Chairperson: Andrew Vournas, Shelby Westfeldt, Matthew Daks, Jason Remmer

Transportation:  Mark Williams, Dave Weber

Website/Social Media Committee: Chairperson: Connie Blumhardt, Matthew Daks, Shelby Westfeldt

By Laws/Articles of Association/Arbitration committee: Chairperson: Frank Gavina, John Hornung, Mark Williams, Shelby Westfeldt, Matthew Daks, pending confirmation: Jordan Hooper, Tom Kilty.

List of approved Arbitrators 

Roast: Phil Maloney, George Vukasin, Willem Boot, Tina Berard, Randy Layton, Michael Mountanos, Doug Welsh 

Green: Warren Muller, Jay Egami, Robert Fulmer, Tim Kallok, Tom Kilty, Alan Nietlisbach, Allen Sasaki   

Nominating:  Frank Gavina, Chairperson, Dave Weber, Kevin Hawkins, Stanley Soebianto, George Vukasin, Rob Menos   

Resolutions: Frank Gavina   

Sponsorship: Chairperson: Connie Blumhardt, Brian Howard, Lisa Muller       

Convention: Chairperson: Shelby Westfeldt, Matthew Daks, Anthony Carroll   

Convention Golf: Chairperson: Brian Howard, Greg Thayer, Dave Weber         

Convention Croquet: Chairperson, Doug Welsh, Heather Kenward   

Events: Holiday Party/Webinars/Cupping Competition/Blending: Chairperson: Jason Remmer, Frank Gavina, Matthew Daks

Necrology: Shelby Westfeldt